I have wanted to start a blog for years now, but never took the time to sit down and do it. I started being a product reviewer for items sold on Amazon back in February 2016. All of my reviews were posted to Amazon until this past October when Amazon changed their TOS and no longer accepted reviews for items received at a deep discounted price. I am a member of many different reviewer groups on Facebook and took the advice of seasoned reviewers and started a blog. My primary use of this blog will be to post product reviews, however from time to time I plan to blog about topics that will let you get to know me on a more personal level.

So, who am I?

I was born and raised in Michigan and have lived in the same house for the past 30+ years. I raised three children that all turned out to be respectful, responsible adults. My oldest two are married and have started families of their own making me a Grandmother. My youngest lives nearby, but is still looking for that special someone. I remarried five years ago. My husband also has three adult children. Between us we have three boys and three girls, and could be the Brady Bunch if the kids were all living at home. But thank God they are not.

I have worked in the field of education for the past 19 years; holding teaching and administrative positions. I’m currently looking for a career change in the human services field as I enjoy helping people.

When I’m not working I enjoy spending time with my family and running 5K races. I didn’t grow up being a runner. About five years ago I got on a health and fitness kick and discovered that running was an inexpensive form of exercise that you can do easily by running out your front door and down the road. I live in the country so there isn’t any traffic on my road. I train by running up and down the country mile. I try to run at least one 5K race a month. This keeps me motivated to keep training. I have been able to earn several medals in the old lady age brackets which is always fun.

If you follow my blog you will learn more about me and my thoughts on a variety of topics. My goal is to include a personal blog at least once a week. And of course if you follow my blog, I will follow yours in return.

Happy Blogging!

Sally

